Red lobsters mouth melting bacon covered scallops

BACON_WRAPPED_SEA_SCALLOPS_600

When I wanted to try out red lobster for the first time i ordered the bacon covered scallop, and now i cant stop thinking about it. The way the crispy bacon tastes over the taste of the soft grilled scallop. It surely blew me away. This dish consists of sea food and bacon, two of my favorite food.

Recipe:

  • 1 and 1/2 pounds sea scallops
  • 1/3 pound bacon of your choice (cut slices in half)
  • 1/4 pound melted butter
  • 1/2 cup dry white wine
  • 1 tablespoon lemon juice
  • 1/2 teaspoon paprika
  • 1/2 teaspoon seasoned salt

Steps:

1- Preheat oven to 400 degrees.

2- Melt butter and wine together; when melted, add paprika, seasoned salt, and lemon juice.

3- Drop scallops into melted wine and butter sauce. Allow scallops to marinate for about 30 minutes.

4- Wrap each scallop with half a piece of bacon and fasten bacon with a toothpick.

5- Place wrapped scallops in a baking pan and bake in the oven for about 8 minutes, then turn over and cook until done.

Hope you guys like this post as much I do, I’m positive this will be worth your time, have fun.

11 thoughts on “Red lobsters mouth melting bacon covered scallops

  1. Thanks a lot I love cooking and this recipe helped me a lot. It’s a mouth watering dish and I hope I hear more about your mouth watering dishes

  2. Simply amazing, I never would’ve came up with such a brilliant idea… Simply combining lobsters and bacon what an amazing combination, I can’t wait to try it out. My mouth is truly watering

Leave a Reply

